| 
  • If you are citizen of an European Union member nation, you may not use this service unless you are at least 16 years old.

  • Whenever you search in PBworks, Dokkio Sidebar (from the makers of PBworks) will run the same search in your Drive, Dropbox, OneDrive, Gmail, and Slack. Now you can find what you're looking for wherever it lives. Try Dokkio Sidebar for free.

View
 

BRIDGE Learning Community 2014-15

Page history last edited by adrienne.dewolfe@... 7 years, 11 months ago

Wednesday, November 5, 2014

 

     Learning Community

 

Welcome and Introductions 

  • Twitter - Please sign in and post a comment with #BridgeLC
    • #BridgeLC (Bridge Learning Community) 

 

Sign In

 

Introducing the BRIDGE

 

Bridge Resources 

 

  • With a partner, review some of these examples near your grade level. Check off the guidelines for each as you review:

 

    • ELA Examples: W. 1.3, RL 3.3, SL 4.1, RL 8.7
    • Math Examples: K.OA 3, 2.OA 2, 3.G 2, 3.OA 1, 5.G 4, 6.NS 4

 

Curriculum Calibration

  • Slides
  • Aligning teacher prompts to standards 

 


 

Writing Descriptions and Teacher Prompts

  • With a partner, evaluate the following standards and rewrite the descriptions and teacher prompts:
    • ELA: RL 4.3 (Trading Card Creator), W 6.2
    • Math: A REI 3
    • Make a Copy of:  Guidelines and Planning Page for your draft
      • Naming Conventions: SL 2.5 ADeWolfe and SHawes
      • Share: adewolfe@cccoe.k12.ca.us  

 

Write Up Your Resource and Teacher Prompt 

  • Make a Copy of: Guidelines and Planning Page
  • Naming Conventions: SL 2.5 ADeWolfe
  • Search the resource field to see if your item has been posted 
  • **Draft and have a partner review (see below) 
  • Share: adewolfe@cccoe.k12.ca.us 

 

Submission Tool (under project tab, be sure to open up the full window) 

 

Review Scope of Work Expectations

 


 

Working Partners and Contact Info:

  • Provide feedback to each other
  • Collaborate 
  • Follow each other on Twitter #bridgeLC 

 

  1. 1st-2nd grade - Patricia Hainley (PJ) phainley@lafsd.k12.ca.us and Margaret Coughlin mcoughlan@moraga.k12.ca.us
  2. 3rd-4th grade - Millie Tang mtang@moraga.k12.ca.us with Kim Isaacs kisaacs@lafsd.k12.ca.us and Pat McCauley PMcCauley@srvusd.net with Patsy Templeton ptempleton@orinda.k12.ca.us
  3. 6-8th grade math - Brett Lorie blorie@moraga.k12.ca.us , Karlene Steelman ksteelman@moraga.k12.ca.us , Christina Tkachuk Tkachukc@mdusd.org and Shauna Hawes hawess@mdusd.org 
  4. Coaches and District folks: Angie Corritone acorrito@LAFSD.K12.CA.US and Bev  Lathrope blathrop@lafsd.k12.ca.us  (Shauna Hawes may join you too with ELA submissions.hawess@mdusd.org

 

 

 

 

Comments (0)

You don't have permission to comment on this page.